tburn #5

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Accepted tburn #5

Post by Vesper October 27th 2018, 7:36 pm

1. Username: tburn

2. Give us your personal statement (include who you are, interests, what you can offer):

First, let me clarify something: I made this application under the impression that I am no longer banned from the clan (despite all the dumb shit I did in the past). If I'm currently still banned, then feel free to deny this application, as I'm the one in the wrong.

If not, then here's a not so brief overview of myself:

I'm a 19-year old software developer that enjoys eating Chinese food, teaching & learning whatever I can, talking to others, playing basketball, playing piano, and wasting my weekends doing absolutely nothing. I used to play a lot of other instruments (violin, bass guitar, drums), but I can't anymore, since I moved to Delaware with only a keLet me yboard.

A year ago, I was really anime-heavy; some of my favorites are Re:Zero, Future Diary, Beyond the Boundary, Parasyte, and Seraph of the End. And my god, I really love Bleach. Like, forget what everyone else says, there were good arcs after the Rukia arc. The anime and the manga were both great imho. And Naruto is good as well (though I'm not up-to-date with Boruto).

I was also into smash (don't ask me who my main is). Back when I was in Job Corps, I had nothing better to do than to learn all the tech for Smash 4, just for me to not get a switch. I'm still looking for someone to convince me to buy one and pick the game back up. And I've never had the luxury of traveling out of the country but that's something I'd like to do when I'm older and more settled.

What can I offer? A jovial member that won't hesitate to give feedback, a serious member that jokes when the time and setting deems fit, and a member that will do his best to bond with the rest of the clan.

3. What games are you actively playing? Tekken, Nier, Red Dead 2

Other games I don't actively play:
- Black Ops 3